Marian Geraghty Sarcoidosis 10KM/5KM Road Race/Fun Run Results

The 10KM race this year adopted a new course using the same route as previous years but reversing the direction ensuring a tough course for participants. Results of the 10km race were as follows:

1st Man Paul Mitchell Tullamore Harriers 34.43
2nd Man Padraig Berry Tullamore Harriers 35.36
3rd Man Aengus Burke Portlaoise AC 35.52
Men Over40 winner Ian O’Kelly Tullamore Harriers 37.58
Men Over50 winner Martin McDonald 36.00
Men Over60 winner Ray Murray 47.51
1st Woman Pauline Curley Tullamore Harriers 37.23
2nd Woman Michelle Mullaney Tullamore Harriers 42.41
3rd Woman Mary Bracken Tullamore Harriers 42.46

Women O35 winner Bernie Murray 44.58
Women O45 winner Rita Daly 45.18
Women O55 winner Mary Galvin 47.23
The 5KM route was also reversed in order to have the course chip timed.
The 5KM race results were as follows:
Male senior winner Ronan Wogan 17.39
Male U18 winner Thomas Allen 19.21
Male U16 winner Cian McDonald 18.08
Male U12 winner David Bracken 21.27
Male U8 winner Rory Costello 22.34
Female senior winner Leanne May 24.23
Female U18 winner none in category **.**
Female U16 winner Danielle Donegan 21.35
Female U12 winner Sarah Fitzgerald 28.08
Female U8 winner Lily Fitzgerald 28.18
The organising committee would also like to say a big Thank You to all our sponsors, registration team, stewards, photographers, kitchen team and everyone who helped out in any way on the day. We would also like to thank all the Athletics Clubs for their continuous support of our event especially Tullamore Harriers for all their help and guidance over the years.
Big Thanks also to all the runners, joggers, walkers and families who came out and took part in the event, your support is vital to the success of the Marian Geraghty Sarcoidosis 10KM/5KM Road Race/Fun Run.

We hope to see you all again on Sunday, 2nd July next year!